Officers & Committees

ATTW Officers & Executive Committee

Updated May 30, 2021

  • President: Natasha Jones
  • Vice President: Laura Gonzales
  • Secretary: Ann Shivers-McNair
  • Treasurer: Donnie J. Sackey
  • Member at Large: Temptaous McCoy
  • Member at Large: Josephine Walwema
  • Member at Large: Sweta Baniya
  • Immediate Past President: Angela Haas
  • Past President: Michelle Eble
  • ATTW Historian: Bill Hart-Davidson
  • TCQ Editor: Tracy Bridgeford
  • ATTW Book Series Editor: Lehua Ledbetter (co-editor) Michelle Eble (interim co-editor)
  • Communication Team:
    • Webmaster: Joy Robinson
    • Content Strategist and ATTW-L: Lisa Dusenberry
    • Social Media Specialist: Vacant
  • Conference Coordinators: TBA

ATTW Committees, Editors, and Liaisons

Editor: Paul R. Sawyer
Associate Editor: Dianna Laurent
Members: Deborah Balzhiser, Michael J. K. Bokor, Darren Elzie, Lyn F. Gattis, Morgan Gresham, Jeffrey Rice

Bulletin/ATTW Blog

Communication (includes membership)
Members: Lora Arduser, Kelli Cargile Cook, Michael Faris, Carie Lambert, Marj Rush Hovde, Donna Kain, Scott Mogull, Susan Popham

Chair: Paul Dombrowski
Members: Richard Johnson-Sheehan, Keith Gibson, Martine Courant Rife, Susan Youngblood, Marianne Cotungo, Cat Shuler,

ATTW’s international Committee has transformed to become part of a joint International Task Force with CPTSC. Current tasks include preparing for the International Roundtable at IEEE’s International Professional Communication Conference (IPCC) in Limerick, Ireland, July 13-15, 2015. All interested parties please feel free to participate. Please contact Ty Herrington with questions or comments at

Research and Research Grants
Chair: Cheryl Geisler
Members: Bill Hart-Davidson, Claire Lauer, Becky Rickly, Heather Shearer, Krista Kennedy, Sharon James McGee, Erin Friess, Dawn M. Armfield, Robert Schafer, Roxane Gay