Geisler and Zachry Elevated to ATTW Fellow

Congratulations to Dr. Cheryl Geisler of Simon Fraser University and Dr. Mark Zachry of University of Washington, who were elevated to ATTW Fellow at the 2019 ATTW Conference in Pittsburgh, PA on March 13, 2019.

The citations read by Bill Hart-Davidson will be posted here soon.

ATTW Fellows are named and honored for their major contributions to the organization and to the discipline of technical communication.

The Association of Teachers of Technical Writing (ATTW) is an active professional organization of teachers, researchers, and practitioners of technical communication. Formed in 1973 to encourage dialogue among teachers of technical communication and to develop technical communication as an academic discipline, the organization boasts an international and interdisciplinary membership. ATTW produces Technical Communication Quarterly, a leading academic journal, and it collaborates with Taylor & Francis/Routledge to publish the ATTW Book Series in Technical and Professional Communication.